ARC Member States

AU Flags

ARC is led by 39 African Union Member States responsible for setting the direction of the organisation's Disaster Risk Management research and policy, and have access ARC’s Disaster Risk Management tools services, including the Africa RiskView software, the ARC Capacity Building Programme, and ARC Ltd’s risk transfer services. There are ongoing efforts and ensure that more countries sign up to support this mechanism and endorse it as Africa's solution to the growing threats of natural disasters.

AU Member States that sign the ARC Establishment Agreement become ARC Member States and are eligible to participate in and benefit from ARC’s disaster risk management facilities, as well as contribute to the governance of ARC through the Conference of Parties.

ARC Member States

Benin Ghana Nigeria
Burkina Faso Guinea Republic of Congo
Burundi Guinea Bissau Rwanda
Cabo Verde Kenya Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic
Cameroon Lesotho Sao Tome & Principe
Central African Republic Liberia Senegal
Chad Libya Sierra Leone
Comoros Madagascar Somalia
Cote d’Ivoire Malawi South Sudan
Djibouti Mali Sudan
Ethiopia Mauritania Togo
Gabon Mozambique Zambia
The Gambia Niger Zimbabwe

ARC interacts with its Member States through a country engagement process that spans from introducing disaster risk financing concepts to insuring a country’s climate risks. Discover more about: